Welcome to the 9th CyberC, Nanjing, China!
Smart Cities

IWSSN 2017: The 6th International Workshop on Smart Sensor Networks

Nanjing, China, Oct 12 - 14, 2017

With the emergence of cloud computing and big data, smart sensor networks are taking an important role that serve as the interfaces for the aforementioned systems to monitor and interact with the physical world. The aim of this workshop is to gather latest research breakthroughs in the area of sensor networks development, especially for its applications in smart cities, power distribution systems, intelligent public transport services, pervasive health technologies, and social networks. This workshop will provide a forum for presenting and discussing the most recent advances in different aspects of smart sensor networks. The workshop aims to gather leading researchers from academics and industry to present their research achievements and share their experiences in developing/deploying sensor networks.

Publication: All accepted papers will be published with CyberC 2017 processing (You can find all previous Processing at the IEEE Xplore and EI database). 

2017 IWSCET is co-hosted with CyberC 2017. Authors are invited to submit original technical papers covering but not limited to the topics of interest listed below:

  • Enabling Technologies for Smart Cities
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Sensor-aided Smart Grids
  • Vehicular Sensor Networks
  • Video Sensor Networks
  • Sensor-aided Social Networks
  • Cognitive Radio Sensor Networks
  • Robot-aided sensor networks
  • Body Sensor Networks
  • Sensor-Cloud Applications
  • Data Fusion in Smart Sensor Networks
  • Big Data in Sensory Systems
  • Human-Sensor Interactions
  • Bio-Inspired Sensor Networks
  • Resource Management
  • Cross-Layer Design and Optimization
  • Network Security

    Important Dates

    July 21, 2017 - Conference Paper Submission Deadline [FINAL]

    August 19, 2017 - Notification of Acceptance & Registration Starts

    August 31, 2017 - Camera-Ready Paper Submission Due & Registration Due



    Paper Submission Web: Click here or go to http://edas.info/ by selecting "2017 IWSSN " by a name of 2017 International Workshop on Smart Sensor Networks.

    Electronic submission to Papers@cyberc.org with title of "2017 IWSSN  Submission" is also accepted.

    PublicationsAccepted and presented papers will be included in CyberC Proceeding. Best papers will be recommended to EI Journal special issue. 

    Workshop Chair

    Chi-Tsun (Ben) Cheng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

    Workshop Co-Chairs

    Donglin Wang, New York Institute of Technology, USA

    Hongbin Chen, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, China

    Qingfeng Zhou, Hefei University of Technology, China

    ZhiQiang (Michael) Chen, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Technical Program Committee Members

    Achintha Maddumabandara, Shaw Communications, Canada

    Chatura Seneviratne, University of Calgary, Canada

    Gayan Attanayake, AnsaldoSTS, Australia

    Haruna Matsushita, Kagawa University, Japan

    Han Zhang, South China Normal University, China

    Homin Kwon, SYSTRAN Software Inc., USA

    Jing (Vicky) Wang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

    Kai-Yin (Zero) Fok, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

    Kia Fallahi, Eaton, Canada

    Lusheng Wang, Hefei University of Technology, China

    Nuwan Ganganath, ASTRI, Hong Kong

    Prabhath Ilangakoon, Ceylon Electricity Board, Sri Lanka

    Qingquan Sun, Oakland University, USA

    Shengli Zhang, Shenzhen University, China

    Shintaro Arai, Okayama University of Science, Japan

    Sumona Mukhopadhyay, University of Calgary, Canada

    Thilina Yapa Bandara, Zone24x7 (pvt) Ltd., Sri Lanka

    Wang-Hei Ho, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

    Wanmai Yuan, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

    Xi Chen, State Grid Corporation of China, China

    Xiaofan Liu, Southeast University, China

    Xinzhi Xu, Global Energy Interconnection Development and Cooperation Organization, China

    Yoko Uwate, University of Tokushima, Japan

    Zhizhong Ding, Hefei University of Technology, China

    Zhuo Chen, ICT Center, CSIRO, Sydney